Minnesota State Colleges and Universities intellectual property coordinators serve by appointment of the presidents of their respective campuses and are an important resource for faculty and staff. Minnesota State Colleges and Universities faculty and staff may seek advice from the intellectual property coordinators on a range of intellectual property issues including:

  • whether a work is protected by copyright; whether and to what extent a work may be reproduced;
  • how to go about obtaining permission to use a work;
  • negotiating royalties, licenses and fees;
  • and the application of copyright law to distance education settings.

The intellectual property coordinators shall maintain copies of permission authorizations received from copyright owners. The coordinators also shall serve as agents under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act for Minnesota State Colleges and Universities and shall immediately advise the presidents of such institutions if a notice of copyright infringement is received.

Intellectual Property Coordinators listed by Campus

System Office
30 7th Street E, Suite 350
Saint Paul, MN 55101-7804

Gary Hunter
System Director for Intellectual Property
gary.hunter@minnstate.edu
(651) 201-1659

Sarah McGee
Assistant General Counsel
sarah.mcgee@minnstate.edu
(651) 201-1410

Alexandria Technical & Community College
1601 Jefferson St.
Alexandra, MN 56308
Jan Doebbert
Exec. Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
jand@alextech.edu
(320) 762-4504

Anoka Technical College
1355 West Hwy 10
Anoka, MN 55303
Karen Bronshteyn
College Librarian
kbronshteyn@anokatech.edu
(763) 576-4815

Anoka-Ramsey Community College
11200 Mississippi Blvd. NW
Coon Rapids, MN 55433
Arun Goyal
Dean of Educational Services
arun.goyal@anokaramsey.edu
(763) 433-1639

Bemidji State University
1500 Birchmont Dr. NE, Deputy 335, #4
Bemidji, MN 56601-2699
Bob Griggs
Interim Assoc. Vice President for Info. Tech. and Extended Learning
rgriggs@bemidjistate.edu
(218) 755-2068

Central Lakes College
501 West College Dr.
Brainerd, MN 56401
David Bissonette
Librarian/CTL Coordinator
dbissonette@clcmn.edu
(218) 855-8178

Century College
3300 Century Ave. N.
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Ron Anderson
President
ron.anderson@century.edu
(651) 779-3493

Dakota County Technical College
1300 145 St. E.
Rosemount, MN 55068-2999
Kelly Carrigan
Dean of General Ed & Academic Support Services
kelly.carrigan@dctc.edu
(651) 423-8231

Fond du Lac Tribal & Community College
2101 14th St.
Cloquet, MN 55720
Larry Anderson
President
larrya@fdltcc.edu
(218) 879-0804

Hennepin Technical College
9000 Brooklyn Blvd.
Brooklyn Park, MN 55445
Jason Burrows
Dean of General Education
jason.burrows@hennepintech.edu
(763) 488-2549

Hibbing Community College
1515 East 25 th St.
Hibbing, MN 55746
Jan Carey
Librarian
jancarey@hibbing.edu
(218) 262-6747

Inver Hills Community College
2500 80 th St. E
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-3224
Joan Kuzma Costello
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Student Development
joan.costel@inverhills.edu
(651) 450-8618

Itasca Community College
1851 E. Highway 169
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Barbara McDonald;
Dean of Academic Affairs
bmcdonald@itascacc.edu
(218) 327-4204

Itasca Community College
1851 E. Highway 169
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Steve Bean
ICC Librarian
sbean@itascacc.edu
(218)327-4147

Lake Superior College
2101 Trinity Road
Duluth, MN 55811
Michael Seymour
Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
michael.seymour@lsc.edu
(218) 733-7628

Mesabi Range Community & Technical College
1001 Chestnut Street West
Virginia, MN 55792
Laurie Tekautz
Faculty position, Librarian
l.tekautz@mr.mnscu.edu
(218) 749-7778

Metropolitan State University
700 E. 7th St.
St. Paul, MN 55106-5000
David Barton
Dean of Libraries
david.barton@metrostate.edu
(651) 793-1619

Minneapolis Community & Technical College
1501 Hennepin Avenue, Blvd. C336
Minneapolis, MN 55403
Dianna Cusick
Director of Legal Affairs
dianna.cusick@minneapolis.edu
(612) 659-6319

Minnesota State College - Southeast Technical
1250 Homer Road, PO Box 409
Winona, MN 55987
Jessica Stumpf
Vice President for Academic Affairs
jstumpf@southeastmn.edu
(507) 453-2676

Minnesota State Community & Technical College (Fergus Falls)
1414 College Way
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Deb Kelman
Librarian
Deb.Kelman@minnesota.edu
(218) 736-1650

Minnesota State Community & Technical College (Moorhead)
1900 28th Av. S.
Moorhead, MN 56560
Perry Werner
Librarian
Perry.Werner@minnesota.edu
(218) 299-6531

Minnesota State University, Mankato
115 Alumni & Foundation Center,
Mankato, MN 56001
Barry Ries
Associate Vice President for Research and Dean of the College of Graduate Studies
barry.ries@mnscu.edu
(507) 389-1242

Minnesota State University Moorhead
1104 7th Ave. S.
Moorhead, MN 56563
Brittney Goodman
Dean and Associate Vice President
goodmanb@mnstate.edu
(218) 477-2923

Minnesota West Community and Technical College
Canby, Granite Falls, Jackson, and Pipestone Campuses
1450 Collegeway Drive
Worthington, MN  56187
Kip Thorson
Collegewide and Distance Library Services
Collegewide Tutoring Coordinator
Kip.thorson@mnwest.edu
(507) 372-3460

Normandale Community College
9700 France Ave.
Bloomington, MN 55431
Julie Guelich
Vice President of Academic Affairs
julie.guelich@normandale.edu
(952) 487-8156

North Hennepin Community College
7411 85th Ave. N.
Brooklyn Park, MN 55445
Craig Larson
Librarian
craig.larson@nhcc.edu
(763) 424-0733

Northland Community and Technical College
1101 Highway One East
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Cynthia Jorstad
Library Director: Thief River Falls and East Grand Forks Campus
cynthia.jorstad@northlandcollege.edu
(218) 681-0757

Northwest Technical College
905 Grant Avenue SE
Bemidji, MN 56601
Bruce Hemstad
Dean of Academic and Co-Curricular Affairs
bruce.hemstad@ntcmn.edu
(218) 333-6613

Pine Technical College
900 4th St. SE
Pine City, MN 55063
Robert Musgrove
President
musgrover@pinetech.edu
(320) 629-5120 

Rainy River Community College
1501 Highway 71
International Falls, MN 56649
Tammy Cook
Academic Services Director
tammy.cook@rainyriver.edu
(218) 285-2265

Ridgewater College
2101 15th Ave. NW
Willmar, MN 56201
Betty J. Strehlow
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Student Services
betty.strehlow@ridgewater.edu
(320) 222-5203

Riverland Community College
1900 8th Ave. NW
Austin, MN 55912
J.C. Turner
Director of Instructional Technology and Intellectual Property
J.C.Turner@riverland.edu
(507) 434-7384

Rochester Community and Technical College
851 30th Ave. SE
Rochester, MN 55904-4999
Dale Pedersen
Director of Library
dale.pedersen@roch.edu
(507) 285-7229

St. Cloud State University
720 Fourth Ave. S.
St. Cloud, MN 56301-3143
Judith Penrod Siminoe
Special Advisor to the President
jpsiminoe@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-2122

St. Cloud Technical and Community College
1540 Northway Dr.
St. Cloud, MN 56303
Patricia Akerman
Librarian
pakerman@sctc.edu
(320)308-5966

Saint Paul College
235 Marshall Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55102
Ben Tri
Librarian
ben.tri@saintpaul.edu
(651) 846-1489

South Central College
1920 Lee Blvd.
North Mankato, MN 56033
Mark J. Baas
Dean of Technology
mark.baas@southcentral.edu
(507) 332-5876

Southwest Minnesota State University
1501 State St.
Marshall, MN 56258
Beth Weatherby
Provost, Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
beth.weatherby@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6246

Vermilion Community College
1900 East Camp St.
Ely, MN 55731
Mary Koski
Provost
m.koski@vcc.edu
(218) 365-7235

Winona State University
Somsen Hall 202B
Winona State University
Winona, MN 55987
Thomas Bremer
Dean, Library & Information Services
TBremer@winona.edu
(507) 457-5141

Please submit revisions or corrections to Gary Hunter
Email: gary.hunter@so.mnscu.edu
Phone: 651-201-1659