# MINNESOTA STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES BOARD OF TRUSTEES

# **Agenda Item Summary Sheet**

Committee: Human Resources Committee			Date of Meeting: July 20, 2010		
Agenda Iten	n: Emeriti Re	cognition			
Propose Policy	~	Approvals Required by Policy		Other Approvals	Monitoring
Informa	ation				

# Cite policy requirement, or explain why item is on the Board agenda:

Board Policy 4.8, Emeritus Status

## **Scheduled Presenter(s):**

James McCormick, Chancellor Lori Lamb, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

# **Outline of Key Points:**

The Chancellor will recommend presidential emeritus status for six presidents.

#### **Background Information:**

All these individuals have served as presidents in the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system and are deserving of emeritus status for their dedicated leadership and service.

# BOARD OF TRUSTEES MINNESOTA STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES

## **BOARD ACTION**

## EMERITI RECOGNITION

## 1 BACKGROUND

Chancellor McCormick will present his recommendation for conferring presidential
emeritus status on the following individuals: Cheryl Frank, Inver Hills Community
College; Kathleen Nelson, Lake Superior College; Patrick Johns, Anoka-Ramsey
Community College; Jon Quistgaard, Bemidji State University and Northwest Technical
College; Anne Weyandt, Anoka Technical College; and Ann Wynia, North Hennepin
Community College.

# 9 **RECOMMENDED COMMITTEE ACTION**

10 The Human Resources Policy Committee recommends that the Board of Trustees adopts11 the following motion.

#### 12 13 **RECOMMENDED MOTION**

Upon the recommendation of Chancellor James H. McCormick, the Board of Trustees
 hereby confers emeritus status upon Cheryl L. Frank, Kathleen L. Nelson, Patrick M. Johns,
 Jon E. Quistgaard, Anne F. Weyandt and Ann L. Wynia, effective upon their retirements.

17 18

8

19

20	Date of Adoption:	July 21, 2010
21	Date of Implementation:	July 21, 2010