# Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Board of Trustees Special Meeting Minutes July 23, 2014

Present: Chair Thomas Renier, Trustees Ann Anaya, Margaret Anderson Kelliher, Alexander Cirillo, Cheryl Dickson, Dawn Erlandson, Alfredo Oliveira, David Paskach, Maria Peluso, Louise Sundin and Chancellor Steven Rosenstone

Absent: Duane Benson, Clarence Hightower, Philip Krinkie, Elise Ristau and Michael Vekich

#### 1. Call to Order

Chair Thomas Renier called the meeting to order at 10:36 AM and announced that a quorum was present. Trustees Anaya, Cirillo, Dickson, Erlandson, Oliveira, Paskach and Peluso participated by phone.

Chair Renier announced that a roll call vote would be taken on the following action items in accordance with the Open Meeting Law for meetings by telephone, and to simplify the vote recording process.

## 2. Board Standing Committee Report

# a. Human Resources Committee

Thomas Renier, Chair

(1) Approval of Minnesota State College Faculty Bargaining Contract

Chair Renier moved that the Board of Trustees approve the terms of the 2013-2015 labor agreement between Minnesota State Colleges and Universities and the Minnesota State College Faculty (MSCF) and authorize Chancellor Steven Rosenstone to sign the agreement on behalf of the Board of Trustees.

The motion was seconded and approved unanimously on a roll call vote with ten in favor: Chair Renier and Trustees Anderson Kelliher, Anaya, Cirillo, Dickson, Erlandson, Oliveira, Paskach, Peluso and Sundin. Five Trustees absent: Benson, Hightower, Krinkie, Ristau and Vekich.

### (2) Approval of MnSCU Personnel Plan for Administrators

Chair Renier moved that the Board of Trustees approve the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Personnel Plan for Administrators for 2013-2015, and authorize the chancellor and his designees to take all measures they deem appropriate to secure the legislative approval to implement the Plan.

The motion was seconded and approved unanimously on a roll call vote with ten in favor: Chair Renier and Trustees Anderson Kelliher, Anaya, Cirillo, Dickson, Erlandson, Oliveira, Paskach, Peluso and Sundin. Five Trustees absent: Benson, Hightower, Krinkie, Ristau and Vekich.

### 3. Adjournment

Chair Renier adjourned the meeting at 11:05 AM.