

Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes September 22, 2021

A meeting of the Board of Trustees was held on September 22, 2021.

Trustees present: Jay Cowles, Chair; Rudy Rodriguez, Vice Chair; Asani Ajogun, Victor Ayemobuwa, Alex Cirillo, Dawn Erlandson, Roger Moe, April Nishimura, Oballa, Kathy Sheran, George Soule, Cheryl Tefer, and Michael Vekich

Trustees absent: Jerry Janezich and Javier Morillo

Staff present: Devinder Malhotra, Chancellor

The meeting materials for this meeting are available here, starting on page 12. An audio recording of the meeting is available here.

Chair Cowles called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Consent Agenda

Chair Cowles asked if anyone wanted to remove an item from the Consent Agenda. No items were removed.

Trustee Moe made the motion to approve the consent agenda and Trustee Nishimura seconded. A roll call vote was conducted. The vote was as follows:

Yes Trustee Ajogun Trustee Ayemobuwa Yes Trustee Cirillo Yes Trustee Cowles Yes Trustee Erlandson Yes Trustee Janezich Absent Trustee Moe Yes Trustee Morillo Absent Trustee Nishimura Yes Trustee Oballa Yes Trustee Rodriguez Yes Trustee Sheran Yes



Trustee Soule Yes
Trustee Tefer Yes
Trustee Vekich Yes

The board voted to approve the consent agenda as follows:

- 1. Contracts Requiring Board Approval:
 - a. Campus Roof Repairs, Dakota County Technical College

Adjournment

Chair Cowles adjourned the meeting at 9:38 a.m.