Career and Technical Education Consortium Leaders

The Consortium Leaders listed below are the primary leads responsible for the administration and implementation of the Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century: Perkins V in each of the 23 consortia in Minnesota who receive federal Perkins funds. If you are a teacher, faculty, or administrator who would like to know more about career and technical education or perkins federal grants in your educational institution, contact one of the individuals below. Each consortium is comprised of a postsecondary and secondary consortium leader.

Appointing New Perkins Leaders

As Perkins consortia appoint new leaders, please remember to notify the System Office of the change. The process for this is specified on page 13 of the Perkins V Operational Handbook. Member college presidents or district superintendents must notify, in writing, the state director of career and technical education at the Minnesota State System Office to appoint individuals to these roles.

This directory is updated periodically. If this information is incorrect, contact jared.reise@minnstate.edu to request a change to this page.

Central Lakes

Postsecondary

Rebekah Kent
rebekah.kentehlebracht@clcmn.edu 
218.855.8067

Lisa Hanson
lisa.hanson@clcmn.edu
218.855.8148

Secondary

Mike Shrode
mshrode@fed.k12.mn.us 
218.631.6067

Dakota County

Postsecondary

Mary Jo Gardner
MGardner@inverhills.edu 
651.450.3835 

Secondary

Marci Levy-Maguire
marci.levy-maguire@isd917.org 
651-423-8207

East Range

Postsecondary

Shelly McCauley-Jugovich
shelly.mccauleyjugovich@minnesotanorth.edu
218.748.2416

Christopher Vito
christopher.vito@minnesotanorth.edu   
218-749-7754

Secondary

Shannon Malovrh
shannon.malovrh@rrps.org 
218.742.3930

Great River

Postsecondary

Susan Jordahl
susan.jordahl@sctcc.edu 
320.308.5908

Secondary

Brian Koslofsky
brian.koslofsky@wrighttech.org 
763.684.2200

Leah Sams 
leah.sams@isd742.org
320.370.8061


Hennepin West

Postsecondary

Brent Olinger
Brent.Olinger@nhcc.edu 
763.488.0283

Jason Jones 
jason.jones@hennepintech.edu 
952.995.1478

Secondary

Jean Rakun
jrakun@district287.org
763.745.6806

Hibbing-Chisholm

Postsecondary

Jessica Matvey
jessica.matvey@minnesotanorth.edu 
218.262.7384

Secondary

Carl Sandness
carl.sandness@isd701.org
218.208.0841 ext 11210 (AM) 13120 (PM)

Itasca County

Postsecondary & Secondary

Jane Shade
jane.shade@minnesotanorth.edu  
218.322.2460

Lake Superior

Postsecondary

Jill Murray
jill.murray@lsc.edu
218.733.5970

Secondary

Leah Bott
lbott@isd381.org
218.226.4437 ext 8148

Lakes Country

Postsecondary

Megan R. Adamczyk
megan.adamczyk@minnesota.edu
218.846.3867

Cindy Bailey
cynthia.bailey@minnesota.edu
218.299.6534

Secondary

Troy Haugen
thaugen@lcsc.org
218.737.6511

Mid Minnesota

Postsecondary

Matt Feuerborn
matthew.feuerborn@ridgewater.edu
320.234.8509

Secondary

Kelley McClure Mork
kelley.mccluremork@ridgewater.edu 
320.222.5979

Minneapolis

Postsecondary

Sandra Gonzalez
sandra.gonzalez@minneapolis.edu
612.649.6771 

Secondary

Paul Klym
Paul.Klym@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Minnesota West

Postsecondary

Jen Thovson
jennifer.thovson@mnwest.edu
507.223.1313

Secondary

Gail Polejewski
gail.polejewski@swsc.org
507.537.2273

Eriann Faris
eriann.faris@swwc.org
507.537.2271

North Country

Postsecondary

Sarah Behrens 
sarah.behrens@ntcmn.edu
218.755.4902

Secondary

Elaine Hoffman 
d1ncvcc@paulbunyan.net
218.755.4594

Northeast Metro

Postsecondary

Herbert King
herbert.king@century.edu 
651.779.5790

Secondary

Jill Stewart-Kellar 
jill.stewart-kellar@nemetro.k12.mn.us
651.415.5610

Sarah Shanley
sshanley@916schools.org
651.415.5632

Oak Land

Postsecondary

Shannon Kirkeide
shannon.kirkeide@anokaramsey.edu
763-433-1897

Stephen Schrichfield
stephen.schrichfield@anokaramsey.edu 
763-433-1100


Dawn Easley
Dawn.Easley@anokatech.edu
763.576.4268

Secondary

Jessica Lipa
jessica.lipa@ahschools.us
763.433.4001

Pine Technical

Postsecondary

Kierstan Peck
kierstan.peck@pine.edu
320.629.5180

 

Secondary

Laura Wyatt
lwyatt@isd577.org 
218.372.3131

Pine to Prairie/Northland

Postsecondary

Curtis Zoller
curtis.zoller@northlandcollege.edu
218.683.8829

Secondary

Tom Leuthner
pine.prairie.coop@gvtel.com  
218.253.4393

Riverland

Postsecondary

Barb Embacher 
barb.embacher@riverland.edu 
507.433.0659 

Jean Kyle
jean.kyle@riverland.edu
507.433.0568

Secondary

Ryan Stanley 
ryan.stanley@austin.k12.mn.us
AHS (office line) - 507.460.1800

 

Rochester/Zumbro Education District

Postsecondary

Jeannie Meidlinger
507.529.2720
Jeannie.meidlinger@rctc.edu 

Secondary

Jami Schwickerath
jschwickerath@ssc.coop
507.273.8365

Heather Hogen
Hehogen@rochesterschools.org  
507.328.5207

Runestone

Postsecondary & Secondary

Carrie Hanson
carrieh@alextech.edu
320.762.4943

Saint Paul

Postsecondary

Sarah Carrico
sarah.carrico@saintpaul.edu
651.846.1424

Alicia Reed
Alicia.Reed@saintpaul.edu 
651.350.3214

Secondary

Betty Yang
Betty.yang@spps.org 
651.744.5156

South Central

Postsecondary

Laura Attenberger
laura.attenberger@southcentral.edu
507.389.7241

Secondary

Glenn Morris
gmorris@mnscsc.org 
507.389.5106

Kim Mueller
kmueller@mnscsc.org  
507.389.2123

South Metro

Postsecondary

Mary Jo Gardner
MGardner@inverhills.edu 
651.450.3835

Secondary

Nandi Rieck
nandi.rieck@district196.org
651.423.7719

Southeast MN

Postsecondary

Alex Howell
ahowell@southeastmn.edu 
507.453.1488

Secondary

Brian Cashman
bcashman@gced.k12.mn.us
651.388.4441

Southwest Metro

Postsecondary

Crystal Svoboda
crystal.svoboda@normandale.edu 
952.358.9152

Secondary

Debbie Belfry
dbelfry@isd271.org
952.681.6291

Cindy Walters
cwalters@swmetro.k12.mn.us
952.567.8035