Career and Technical Education Consortium Leaders

The Consortium Leaders listed below are responsible for the administration and implementation of the Carl D. Perkins IV Grant in each of the 26 consortia in Minnesota who receive federal Perkins funds. If you are a teacher, faculty, or administrator who would like to know more about career and technical education or perkins federal grants in your educational institution, contact one of the individuals below. Each consortium is comprised of a postsecondary and secondary consortium leader.

Carlton County Plus 2

Postsecondary and Secondary





Central Lakes

Postsecondary

Paul Preimesberger
paul.preimesberger@clcmn.edu
218.855.8163

Rebekah Kent
rebekah.kent@clcmn.edu
218.855.8067

Secondary

Mary Ward
mward@fed.k12.mn.us
218.894.2439 ext. 1004

Dakota County

Postsecondary

Mary Jo Gardner
MGardner@inverhills.edu 
651.450.3835 

Secondary

Eric Van Brocklin
eric.vanbrocklin@isd917.org
651.423.8259

East Range

Postsecondary

Shelly McCauley-Jugovich 
s.mccauley@mesabirange.edu
218.748.2416

Christopher Vito
c.vito@mesabirange.edu 
218.749.7754

Secondary

Shannon Malovrh
smalovrh@vmps.org
218.742.3930

Great River

Postsecondary

Becky Thelen
bthelen@sctcc.edu
320.308.5359

Susan Jordahl
susan.jordahl@sctcc.edu 
320.308.5908

Secondary

763.684.2200

Leah Sams 
leah.sams@isd742.org
320.370.8061

Hennepin West

Postsecondary

Nerita Hughes
nhughes@nhcc.edu
763.493.0546

Brent Olinger
Brent.Olinger@nhcc.edu 
763.488.0283

Jason Jones 
jason.jones@hennepintech.edu 
952.995.1478

Secondary

Jean Rakun
jean.rakun@wayzata.k12.mn.us
763.745.6806

Hibbing-Chisholm

Postsecondary

Jessica Matvey 
jessicamatvey@hibbing.edu
218.262.7384

Secondary

Carl Sandness
carl.sandness@isd701.org
218.208.0841 ext 11210 (AM) 13120 (PM)

Itasca County

Postsecondary & Secondary

Jane Shade
jane.shade@itascacc.edu 
218.322.2460

Lake Superior

Postsecondary

Jill Murray 
jill.murray@lsc.edu  
218.733.5970

Secondary

Leah Bott
lbott@isd381.org
218.226.4437 ext 8148

Lakes Country

Postsecondary

Angela Mathers
Angela.mathers@minnesota.edu
218.299.6853

Megan R. Adamczyk
megan.adamczyk@minnesota.edu
218.846.3867

Secondary

Troy Haugen
thaugen@lcsc.org
218.737.6511

Mid Minnesota

Postsecondary

Matt Feuerborn 
matthew.feuerborn@ridgewater.edu
320‑234‑8509

Secondary

Jodi Jordon
jodi.jordon@ridgewater.edu
320.222.6072

Minneapolis

Postsecondary

Sandra Gonzalez
sandra.gonzalez@minneapolis.edu
612.649.6771 

Secondary

Sara Etzel
sara.etzel@mpls.k12.mn.us
651.334.4529

Minnesota West

Postsecondary

Linda Pesch
linda.pesch@mnwest.edu
507.223.1325

Secondary

Gail Polejewski
gail.polejewski@swsc.org
507.537.2273

North Country

Postsecondary

Sarah Behrens 
sarah.behrens@ntcmn.edu
218.755.4902

Secondary

Elaine Hoffman 
d1ncvcc@paulbunyan.net
218.755.4594

Northeast Metro

Postsecondary

Sue Dion 
sue.dion@century.edu
651.444.2006

Herbert King
herbert.king@century.edu 
651.779.5790

Secondary

Jill Stewart-Kellar 
jill.stewart-kellar@nemetro.k12.mn.us
651.415.5610

Sarah Shanley
sshanley@916schools.org
651.415.5632

Oak Land

Postsecondary

Shannon Kirkeide
shannon.kirkeide@anokaramsey.edu
763-433-1897

Sean Johns
sjohns@anokatech.edu
763.433.1124

Secondary

Jessica Lipa
jessica.lipa@ahschools.us
763.433.4001

Pine Technical

Postsecondary

Kierstan Peck
kierstan.peck@pine.edu
320.629.5180


Denine Rood
denine.rood@pine.edu
320.629.5126

Secondary

Becky Maki
bmaki@isd578.org
218.260.8398

Pine to Prairie/Northland

Postsecondary

Curtis Zoller 
curtis.zoller@northlandcollege.edu 
218.683.8829

Secondary

Tom Leuthner
pine.prairie.coop@gvtel.com  
218.253.4393

Riverland

Postsecondary

Barb Embacher 
barb.embacher@riverland.edu 
507.433.0659 

Jean Kyle
jean.kyle@riverland.edu
507.433.0568

Secondary

Ryan Stanley 
ryan.stanley@austin.k12.mn.us
AHS (office line) - 507.460.1800

 

Rochester/Zumbro Education District

Postsecondary

Lori Jensen
lori.jensen@rctc.edu
507.529.2720

Matt Bissonette
matt.bissonette@rctc.edu
507.580.3152

Secondary

Brandon Macrafic
brmacrafic@rochester.k12.mn.us
507.328.5204

Kay Frick
kfrick@zumbroed.org
507.775.2037

Runestone

Postsecondary & Secondary

Carrie Hanson
carrieh@alextech.edu
320.762.4943

Saint Paul

Postsecondary

Sarah Carrico
sarah.carrico@saintpaul.edu
651.846.1424

Nina Englund
nina.englund@saintpaul.edu
651-846-1356

Secondary

Kathy Kittel
kathy.kittel@spps.org
651.744.1312

South Central

Postsecondary

Laura Attenberger
laura.attenberger@southcentral.edu
507.389.7241

Secondary

Gwenn Wolters
gwolters@mnscsc.org
507.389.2123

South Metro

Postsecondary

Mary Jo Gardner
MGardner@inverhills.edu 
651.450.3835

Secondary

Nandi Rieck
nandi.rieck@district196.org
651.423.7719

Southeast MN

Postsecondary

Jeannie Meidlinger
jeannie.meidlinger@southeastmn.edu
507.453.2743

Secondary

Brian Cashman
bcashman@gced.k12.mn.us
651.388.4441

Southwest Metro

Postsecondary

Crystal Svoboda
crystal.svoboda@normandale.edu 
952.358.9152

Secondary

Debbie Belfry
dbelfry@isd271.org
952.681.6291

Cindy Walters
cwalters@swmetro.k12.mn.us
952.567.8035