Posted: May 28, 1997

Contact: Doug Anderson,, 651-201-1426

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) will hold a special Board of Trustees meeting 11 a.m. Monday, June 2, 1997, to act on the appointment of presidents at five colleges and universities in the MnSCU system. The meeting will be held in the Town Square Ballroom of the Radisson Inn, 411 Minnesota Street, St. Paul.

The board had been scheduled to take action on the appointments at its meeting on May 21, 1997. However, time ran short at that meeting, and the board decided to postpone discussion and decisions on the positions.

The board will consider appointments of presidents Anoka-Hennepin Technical College in Anoka, Lake Superior College in Duluth, Red Wing/Winona Technical College, St. Cloud Technical College and Southwest State University in Marshall. MnSCU Chancellor Judith Eaton will make recommendations to the board on the appointments.

Chancellor Eaton has extended the interim presidency of Yvette Jackson at North Hennepin Community College in Brooklyn Park. Eaton also has asked Donald Supalla, vice president of student affairs and institutional advancement, Rochester Community and Technical College, to serve as the interim president of that college. The presidential searches at those two institutions will continue.