October 1995 | Special Conference Call Board Meeting

Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes
October 6, 1995

Saint Paul, Minnesota

The Board of Trustees convened by telephone conference call on October 6, 1995 at 8:32 a.m. Following a roll call, Chair Mohrenweiser declared a quorum present.

Trustees Present:
Nancy Brataas, Robert Cahlander, Chris Fritsche, Scott Kile, Randall Knudson, Stephen L. Maxwell, Gary Mohrenweiser, John Mulder, William Smoley, Denise Stephens, William Ulland

Trustees Absent: Archie D. Chelseth, David Erickson, Nellie Stone Johnson, Fannie Primm


  1. Appointment of President at Willmar Community College
    Chancellor Judith Eaton presented her recommendation for the position of president at Willmar Community College. John Mulder moved and Christine Fritsche seconded a motion to approve Dr. Mary Retterer as president of Willmar Community College. The motion was approved unanimously. Dr. Retterer is being hired with the understanding that she will eventually serve as president of the consolidated community college and technical college. Her appointment is effective October 16, 1995.

  2. Adjournment
    There being no other business, Chair Mohrenweiser adjourned the meeting at 8:45 a.m.
Gary Mohrenweiser, Chair Board of Trustees
Carol Larson, Recorder