CTF Academic Advising Workgroup

The Academic Advising Workgroup was formed to address the set of recommendations, regarding advising, put forward by the CTF Student Success Team.  This group will support campuses in the research of advising best practices. inventorying advising practices currently occurring on MNSCU campuses, identifying and distributing campus-based best practices and identifying opportunities for professional development for faculty and staff on advising. 

Tuesday, January 19th, 2016   12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.  Location:  System Office

Friday, March 4th, 2016  12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.  Location: System Office

Member Name Member Group
Phil Olsen AFSCME
Lara Christley MAPE
Tam Knapton MAPE
Ramiro Alvarez MAPE
Sally Kerfeld MMA
Gregory Wright MSCF
Michele Jersak MSCF
Suzie Karsnia MSCF
Samantha Crea MSCSA
Becca Larson MSCSA
Ryan Walfoort MSCSA
Zack Johnson MSUAASF
Paul Hesterman MSUAASF
Sara Granberg-Rademacher MSUAASF
Rassoul Dastmozd Admin - College
Kristin Raney Admin - College
Toyia Younger Academic & Student Affairs
Wendy Robinson Academic & Student Affairs
Nicole Merz Project Manager