Staff Directory

Whatever your workforce need, our staff is available to answer your questions and connect you with resources. Find system office staff and campus contact information below. 

Workforce and Economic Development Org Chart

Vacant
Executive Director for Workforce and Economic Development
651-201-1537

Vacant
Senior System Director for Workforce and Economic Development
651-201-1672

Brenda Rustad
Executive Assistant
651-201-1667
brenda.rustad@minnstate.edu

Karl Ohrn
System/State Director for Career and Technical Education
651-201-1686
karl.ohrn@minnstate.edu

Sue Selland-Miller
Associate Director of Career Technical Education
651-201-1451
sue.selland-miller@minnstate.edu

Jess Niebuhr
Senior Manager for Strategic Partnerships
651-201-1434
jess.niebuhr@minnstate.edu

Larry Handlin
Director for Adult College Readiness
651-201-1865
larry.handlin@minnstate.edu

Jodie Swearingen
CPL Technologies Analyst and CPL Liaison
651-201-1431
jodie.swearingen@minnstate.edu

LeAnn Snidarich
Program Manager for Workforce Solutions
651-201-1464
LeAnn.Snidarich@minnstate.edu

Patrick Kelley
Program Coordinator for Workforce Solutions
651-201-1481
Patrick.Kelley@minnstate.edu

Ric Chiodo
MRTC Manager
651-201-1787
ric.chiodo@minnstate.edu

Kelli Lyng
MRTC Assistant
651-201-1795
kelli.lyng@minnstate.edu
 

Phil Arellano
Director for Workforce and Education Strategies
651-201-1774
phil.arellano@minnstate.edu

Lisa Ray
Director of CAREERwise Program
651-201-1526
lisa.ray@minnstate.edu

 

 All Career and Technical Education (CTE) staff