Skip to content

Minnesota State Board of Trustees

The Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is governed by a 15-member Board of Trustees appointed by the governor. The Board has policy responsibility for system planning, academic programs, fiscal management, personnel, admissions requirements, tuition and fees, and rules and regulations.

First Row: Board Chair Jay Cowles and Chancellor Devinder Malhotra
Second Row: Louise Sundin, Cheryl Tefer, April Nishimura, and Ashlyn Anderson
Third Row: Rudy Rodriguez, Ahmitara Alwal, Dawn Erlandson, Samson Williams, and Jerry Janezich
Fourth Row: Alex Cirillo, Bob Hoffman, Michael Vekich, George Soule, and Roger Moe

2016 Meeting Materials with paper icon

For optimal viewing, download PDF files to open in Adobe Acrobat.

Listen Here with speaker button

Live stream of the Board of Trustees meeting:

Click here if you are using a desktop.

Click here if you are using a mobile device.

What's New?