Regional Chief Financial Officers

The Chief Finance Officers from the college and university campuses meet in groups determined by geographic region (Metro Alliance, Northeast, Central/Northern and Southern) to discuss issues and challenges, share ideas and best practices, and encourage collaborations for cost savings and efficiencies.

Each regional group has a chair who is responsible for calling meetings and setting agendas.

Members

Metro Alliance

* Chair Leadership is on a one-year rotation basis.

Don Lewis
Anoka Technical College
Anoka Ramsey Community College
ARCC: 763-433-1116
ATC: 763-576-4951
donald.lewis@anokatech.edu

Patrick Opatz
Century College
651-779-3279
patrick.opatz@century.edu

Mark Faxvog (acting CFO)
Dakota County Technical College and Inver Hills Community College
651-450-3851
mark.faxvog@inverhills.edu

Joe Wightkin
Hennepin Technical College
763-488-2549
joe.wightkin@hennepintech.edu

Dawn Belko
North Hennepin Community College
763-424-0817
dbelko@nhcc.edu

Stephen Kent
Metropolitan State University
651-793-1912
stephen.kent@metrostate.edu

Chris Rau
Minneapolis Community & Technical College
612-659-6831
christopher.rau@minneapolis.edu

Jill Boldenow
Normandale Community College
952-358-8218
Jill.Boldenow@normandale.edu

Scott Wilson
Saint Paul College
651-846-1694
scott.wilson@saintpaul.edu

Northeast

Karen Snorek
Bemidji State University/Northwest Technical College
218-755-2012
ksnorek@bemidjistate.edu

Brett Busakowski
Fond du Lac Tribal & Community College
218-879-0810
bret.busakowski@fdltcc.edu

Al Finlayson
Lake Superior College
218-733-7613
a.finlayson@lsc.edu

Stephanie Pope
Minnesota North College - (Includes Hibbing, Itasca/RRCC, Mesabi Range, Rainy River, and Vermilion campuses)
218-312-1511
stephanie.pope@nhed.edu

Janis Wegner
Pine Technical College
320-629-5123
wegnerj@pine.edu

Northwest

Kari Christiansen*
Central Lakes College
218-855-8060 (Brainerd)
218-894-5129 (Staples)
kchristi@clcmn.edu

Dave Bjelland
Alexandria Technical College
320-762-4407
davidb@alextech.edu

Pat Nordick
Minnesota State Community & Technical College
218-477-2070
pat.nordick@minnesota.edu

Jean Hollaar
Minnesota State University Moorhead
218-477-2336
hollaar@mnstate.edu

Jodi Landgaard
Minnesota West Community & Technical College
207-233-7252 
jodi.landgaard@mnwest.edu

Shannon Jesme
Northland Community & Technical College
218-683-8577
shannon.jesme@northlandcollege.edu

Dan Holtz
Ridgewater College
320-222-5635
daniel.holtz@ridgewater.edu

Vacant
St. Cloud State University
320-308-2286
finadmin@stcloudstate.edu

Lori Kloos
St. Cloud Technical College
320-308-5026
lkloos@sctcc.edu

South

Rick Straka*
Minnesota State University, Mankato
507-389-6621
rick.straka@mnsu.edu

Brad Doss
Riverland College
507-433-0523
brad.doss@riverland.edu

Steve Schmall
Rochester Community & Technical College
507-285-7472
steve.schmall@rctc.edu
 
Roxy Traxler
South Central College
507-389-7470
roxy.traxler@southcentral.edu

Amy Schmidt
Minnesota State College - Southeast Technical
507-703-6197
amy.schmidt@southeastmn.edu

Deb Kerkaert
Southwest Minnesota State University
507-537-6093
deb.kerkaert@smsu.edu

Scott Ellinghuysen
Winona State University
507-457-5061
sellinghuysen@winona.edu