Apply for FREE Anytime During “Minnesota State Month”

Posted: September 26, 2022

Contact: Doug Anderson,, 651-201-1426

ST. PAUL, Minn., Sept. 26, 2022 – Students interested in exploring the many higher education options available to them through the 26 colleges and seven universities of Minnesota State can apply for admission for free anytime during the month of October. This marks the first time that all of the colleges and universities of Minnesota State have waived the application fee for an entire month.

“The colleges and universities of Minnesota State offer an extraordinary educational experience and the lowest tuition and fees of all public or private higher education options in the state,” said Devinder Malhotra, chancellor of Minnesota State. “We are proud to take this exceptional value a step further by waiving the fee our colleges and universities normally charge when students apply for admission for the entire month of October – Minnesota State Month.”

October is a great time for students to take advantage of the many admissions events taking place at colleges and universities throughout the state to explore higher education options and take steps towards a college or university experience:

  • Visit to learn about the thousands of academic programs available to students at the colleges and universities of Minnesota State.
  • Schedule campus visits to experience the colleges and universities that interest you.
  • Learn about exciting opportunities for financial aid such as the Minnesota Future Together Grants that offer tuition-free pathways for students in high demand career areas such as healthcare, STEM, business, industry and technology, education, and public service.
  • Apply for admission at no charge anytime during the month of October. By using our online application form, you can apply to one or several of our colleges and universities at one time.

For more information, contact any of the Minnesota State colleges or universities, or visit


Alexandria Technical and Community College

Anoka Technical College

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Central Lakes College

Century College

Dakota County Technical College

Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College

Hennepin Technical College

Inver Hills Community College

Lake Superior College

Minneapolis College

Minnesota North College

Minnesota State College Southeast

Minnesota State Community and Technical College

Minnesota West Community and Technical College

Normandale Community College

North Hennepin Community College

Northland Community and Technical College

Northwest Technical College

Pine Technical and Community College

Ridgewater College

Riverland Community College

Rochester Community and Technical College

St. Cloud Technical and Community College

Saint Paul College

South Central College



Bemidji State University

Metropolitan State University

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University Moorhead

Southwest Minnesota State University

St. Cloud State University

Winona State University


Minnesota State includes 26 community and technical colleges and seven state universities serving approximately 300,000 students. It is the third-largest system of two-year colleges and four-year universities in the United States.