Educational Development and Technology

Kim Lynch headshot

Kim Lynch, PhD

Senior System Director of Educational Development and Technology

651-201-1655

Kim.Lynch@MinnState.edu

Welcome to Educational Development and Technology

One unit of Academic and Student Affairs, we are an energetic team that seeks to identify, seed, and support innovative technologies and talent to drive and enable the highest-quality teaching and learning experiences for students across Minnesota State.

Below are the multiple ways we help support innovation in the Minnesota State system.

Network for Educational Development

The NED was established to provide educational development opportunities that are designed by Minnesota State faculty and staff for Minnesota State faculty and staff. These opportunities help build awareness, develop knowledge, skills, and abilities, and provide space for reflecting and revising. 

Browse the NED Events Calendar where new educational development opportunities are populated each term, including:

  • Webinars
  • Short Courses
  • Long Courses
  • Faculty Learning Communities
  • Conferences

View the NED Course Catalog.

Faculty and staff can learn more on the NED Resource Site (Sign in with StarID@MinnState.edu).

Open Educational Resources (OER)

Minnesota State promotes textbook affordability for students at Minnesota State colleges and universities by supporting and facilitating the adoption of open, low-cost, high-quality materials. We strive to do through faculty development, adequate resources, and grants.

Learn more about OER at Minnesota State.

Faculty and staff can learn more on the OER Community Site (Sign in with StarID@MinnState.edu).

Student Success Technologies

Educational Development and Technology supports student success technologies such as:

Faculty and staff can learn more on the Minnesota State Student Planner page in ASA Connect, and on the Student Success Technologies SharePoint Site (Sign in with StarID@MinnState.edu).

Accessibility

Minnesota State is committed to accommodating the variety of needs and abilities of our students. The Accessibility Committee is charged with developing sustainable campus practices for addressing the creation and adoption of accessible institutional materials. It recommendpolicies, procedures, or operating instructions that could be adopted by Minnesota State regarding the creation and adoption of accessible materials.

Faculty and staff can learn more on the Accessibility SharePoint Site (Sign in with StarID@MinnState.edu).

Quality Improvement Process

The Online Strategy Workgroup developed the quality improvement process (QIP) site as a common framework that can be used to advance the state of online education throughout Minnesota State, providing structural guidance to improve student learning outcomes.

Faculty and staff can learn more on the QIP SharePoint Site (Sign in with StarID@MinnState.edu).

Kim Lynch, PhD
Senior System Director for Educational Development and Technology
651-201-1655
Kim.Lynch@MinnState.edu

Megan Babel
Communications Coordinator
Megan.Babel@MinnState.edu

Brock Behling
Program Director for Instructional Technology
651-201-1862
Brock.Behling@MinnState.edu

Catherine Ford, EdD
Program Director for Educational Development
651-201-1443
Catherine.Ford@MinnState.edu

Brent Glass
NextGen Student Implementation Lead
Brent.Glass@MinnState.edu

Elizabeth Harsma, PhD
Program Director for Technology Integrated Learning
Elizabeth.Harsma@MinnState.edu

Amanda Johnson
Senior Academic Technology Specialist
Amanda.Johnson@MinnState.edu

Stephen Kelly
Project Manager
Stephen.Kelly@MinnState.edu

Cassandra Levesque 
Degree Audit Support Analyst 
Cassandra.Levesque@MinnState.edu

Edward Minnema, EdD
Equity Coach
Edward.Minnema@MinnState.edu 

Michael Olesen
Interim System Director for Student Success and Technologies
Michael.Olesen@MinnState.edu

Ha Im Park
Administrative Coordinator
Haim.Park@MinnState.edu

Kelly Ponto Watrin, MA 
Graduation Planner and Schedule Builder Support Analyst 
Kelly.PontoWatrin@MinnState.edu

Melissa Williams, PhD
Instructional Designer
Melissa.Williams@MinnState.edu 

Scott Wojtanowski, PhD
System Director for Educational Technology and Development
651-201-1751
Scott.Wojtanowski@MinnState.edu


Learning Technologies Team

Suzanne Schlangen
Business Analyst, Online Learning Environment
320-230-6125
Suzanne.Schlangen@MinnState.edu

Kim Vossen
IMS Environment User Support Analyst
320-230-7481
Kimberly.Vossen@MinnState.edu

Jon Werth
Senior Online Learning Environment System Administrator
320-391-6124
Jonathan.Werth@MinnState.edu

 

Employees can access ASA Connect for more information, using your StarID@MinnState.edu and password.