College and School District Partnerships

Minnesota State colleges and Minnesota school districts were self-formed into 26 Perkins consortia in 2008 to promote collaborative planning and implementation of Career and Technical Education programs through the Perkins federal grant. Each consortium has, at least, one Minnesota State college and one school district, including charter schools. 

We're feeling exceptionally proud about the partnerships we've created between our technical colleges and public schools. Find out how we're building the capacity to prepare students for college and career success. We've got a hand in moving Minnesota's economy forward!

Announcements

  • 11/18/2019: Consortia Levels of Performance are Available and Posted Below
    The Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act require states to establish consortium levels of performance for each core performance indicator across each year of the four-year plan (grant years 2021 through 2024). Per this legislation, the determined levels of performance for each indicator obligate the consortium “…to continually make meaningful progress toward improving the performance of all CTE concentrators …” on that indicator. Consortium levels of performance for each core indicator were determined through the methodology described in earlier webinars and in the operational handbook. All levels of performance are pending approval of the state plan. Baseline data will be reported in December of 2020, and consortia will be accountable for indicator performance beginning in 2021. Consortia may request adjustments to levels of performance through the Annual Performance Report. See the accountability resources section for documents.

College and School District Partnerships

Central Lakes College
Henning
Isle
Little Falls
Long Prairie-Grey Eagle
Menahga
Onamia
Pequot Lakes
Pierz
Pillager
Pine River-Backus
Sebeka
Staples-Motley
Swanville
Upsala
Verndale
Wadena-Deer Creek

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Paul Preimesberger
paul.preimesberger@clcmn.edu
218.855.8163

Rebekah Kent
rebekah.kent@clcmn.edu
218-855-8067

Mary Ward
mward@fed.k12.mn.us
218-894-2439 ext. 1004

College and School District Partnerships

Dakota County Technical College
Bluesky Online Charter School
Farmington
Hastings
Intermediate District 917
Inver Grove Heights
Northfield
Randolph
South St. Paul
West St. Paul-Mendota Heights

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Mary Jo Gardner
MGardner@inverhills.edu 
651-450-3835

Eric Van Brocklin
eric.vanbrocklin@isd917.org
651-423-8259

College and School District Partnerships

Mesabi Range Community And Technical College
Ely
Rainy River Community College
Eveleth-Gilbert
Vermilion Community College
International Falls
Littlefork-Big Falls
Mesabi East
Mountain Iron-Buhl
Nett Lake
St. Louis County
Virginia

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Shelly McCauley-Jugovich 
s.mccauley@mesabirange.edu
218.748.2416

Christopher Vito
c.vito@mesabirange.edu 
218-749-7754

Shannon Malovrh
smalovrh@vmps.org
218-742-3930

College and School District Partnerships

St. Cloud Technical & Community College
Albany
Annandale
Becker
Big Lake
Buffalo
Delano
Foley
Holdingford
Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted
Kimball
Maple Lake
Melrose
Milaca
Monticello
Ogilvie
Paynesville
Rockford
Rocori
Royalton
Sartell-St. Stephen
Sauk Rapids-Rice
St. Cloud
St. Michael-Albertville
Wright Technical Center

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Becky Thelen
bthelen@sctcc.edu
320.308.5359

Susan Jordahl
susan.jordahl@sctcc.edu 
320.308.5908

Brian Koslofsky
brian.koslofsky@wrighttech.org 
763.684.2200

Leah Sams 
leah.sams@isd742.org
320.370.8061

College and School District Partnerships

Hennepin Technical College, Brooklyn Center
North Hennepin Community College, Eden Prairie
Hopkins
Independent District 287
Lions Gate Academy, Minnetonka
Osseo
Robbinsdale
St. Louis Park
Wayzata

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Nerita Hughes
nhughes@nhcc.edu
763.493.0546

Jason Jones 
jason.jones@hennepintech.edu 
952.995.1478

Jean Rakun
jean.rakun@wayzata.k12.mn.us
763.745.6806

College and School District Partnerships

Hibbing Community College
Chisholm
Hibbing

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Jennifer Boben 
jenniferboben@hibbing.edu 
218.262.7363

Carl Sandness
carl.sandness@isd701.org
218.208.0841 ext 11210 (AM) 13120 (PM)

College and School District Partnerships

Itasca Community College
Deer River
Floodwood
Grand Rapids
Greenway
Hill City
Nashwauk-Keewatin
Northland-Remer Schools

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Jill Murray
jill.murray@itascacc.edu
218.256.2237

College and School District Partnerships

Lake Superior College
Cook County
Duluth
Esko
Hermantown
Lake Superior
Proctor

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Jim Schwarzbauer 
james.schwarzbauer@lsc.edu 
218.733.5944

Pete Johnson
peter.johnson@isd709.org 
218.336.8700 x2270

College and School District Partnerships

Minnesota State Community and Technical College
Ashby
Barnesville
Battle Lake
Breckenridge
Campbell-Tintah
Chokio-Alberta
Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley
Detroit Lakes
Dillworth-Glyndon-Felton
Fergus Falls
Fergus Falls Special Ed Coop
Frazee-Vergas
Hancock
Hawley
Herman Norcross
Lake Park Audubon
Lakes Country Service Coop
Morris
Moorhead
New York Mills
Pelecan Rapids
Perham-Dent
Rothsay
Ulen-Hitterdal
Underwood
West Central Area
Wheaton Area School

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Angela Mathers
Angela.mathers@minnesota.edu
218.299.6853

Megan R. Adamczyk
mega.adamczyk@minnesota.edu
218.846.3867

Troy Haugen
thaugen@lcsc.org
218.737.6511

College and School District Partnerships

Ridgewater College
Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City
Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa
Bird Island-Olivia-Lake Lillian
Buffalo Lake-Hector
Dassel-Cokato
Dream Academy
Eden Valley-Watkins
Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop
Glencoe-Silver Lake
Hutchinson
Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg
Lester Prairie
Litchfield
Maynard-Claracity-Raymond
New London-Spicer
Sibley East
Willmar

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Matt Feuerborn 
matthew.feuerborn@ridgewater.edu
320‑234‑8509

Jodi Jordon
jodi.jordon@ridgewater.edu
320.222.6072

College and School District Partnerships

Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Minneapolis Schools

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

John Ford 
john.ford@minneapolis.edu 
612.659.6076

Margie Tomsic
margie.tomsic@minneapolis.edu 
612.659.6422

Sara Etzel
sara.etzel@mpls.k12.mn.us
651.334.4529

College and School District Partnerships

Minnesota West Community and Technical College
Adrian
Benson
Canby
Cedar Mountain
Comfrey
Dawson-Boyd
Edgerton
Ellsworth
Fairmont
Fulda
Granada-Huntley-East Chain
Hendricks
Heron Lake-Okabena
Hills-Beaver Creek
Jackson County Central
Lac Qui Parle
Lakeview
Luverne
Marshall
Martin County West
Milroy
Minneota
Montevideo
Mountain Lake
Murray County Central
Ortonville
Pipestone
Red Rock Central
Redwood Area
Renville County West
Russell-Tyler-Ruthton
Springfield
Sw/Wc Service Coop
Tracy
Truman
Wabasso
Westbrook-Walnut Grove
Windom
Worthington
Yellow Medicine East

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Linda Pesch
linda.pesch@mnwest.edu
507.223.1325

Gail Polejewski
gail.polejewski@swsc.org
507.537.2273

College and School District Partnerships

Northwest Technical College
Bemidji
Blackduck
Bug-O-Nay-Ge-Shing
Cass Lake-Bena
Kelliher
Lake Of The Woods
Laporte
Nevis
Park Rapids
Red Lake
South Koochiching County
Trek North
Walker-Hackensack-Akeley

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Sarah Behrens 
sarah.behrens@ntcmn.edu
218.755.4902

Elaine Hoffman 
d1ncvcc@paulbunyan.net
218.755.4594

College and School District Partnerships

Century College
Centennial
Chisago Lakes
Columbia Heights
Forest Lake
Fridley
Mahtomedi
Mounds View
North Branch
Northeast Metro 916
North St Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale
Roseville
South Washington County
Spring Lake Park
St. Anthony-New Brighton
Stillwater
White Bear Lake

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Sue Dion 
sue.dion@century.edu
651.444.2006

Herbert King
herbert.king@century.edu 
651.779.5790

Jill Stewart-Kellar 
jill.stewart-kellar@nemetro.k12.mn.us
651.415.5610

Sarah Shanley
sshanley@916schools.org
651.415.5632

College and School District Partnerships

Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Anoka-Hennepin
Anoka Technical College
Cambridge-Isanti
Elk River
Princeton
St. Francis

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Shannon Kirkeide
shannon.kirkeide@anokaramsey.edu
763-433-1897

Dina Humble
dhumble@anokatech.edu
763.576.4014

Sean Johns
sjohns@anokatech.edu
763.433.1124

Jessica Lipa
jessica.lipa@ahschools.us
763.433.4001

College and School District Partnerships

Pine Technical and Community College
Braham
East Central
Hinckley-Finlayson
Mora
Pine City
Rush City

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Kierstan Peck
kierstan.peck@pine.edu
320.629.5180

Denine Rood
denine.rood@pine.edu
320.629.5126

Becky Maki
bmaki@isd578.org
218.260.8398

College and School District Partnerships

Northland Community and Technical College
Ada-Borup
Badger
Bagley
Clearbrook-Gonvick
Climax
Crookston
East Grand Forks
Fertile-Beltrami
Fisher
Fosston
Goodridge
Greenbush-Middle River
Grygla
Kittson Central
Lancaster
Mahnomen
Marshall County
Norman County East
Pine To Prairie Coop Center
Red Lake Falls
Red Lake County Central
Roseau
Stephen-Argyle
Thief River Falls
Tri-County
Warren-Alvarado-Oslo
Warroad
Waubun
Win-E-Mac

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Anton Bergee 
anton.bergee@northlandcollege.edu
218.793.2461

Tom Leuthner
pine.prairie.coop@gvtel.com  
218.253.4393

College and School District Partnerships

Riverland Community College
Albert Lea
Austin
Glenville-Emmons
Grand Meadow
Leroy-Ostrander
Lyle
Owatonna
Southland

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Barb Embacher 
barb.embacher@riverland.edu 
507.433.0659 

Jean Kyle
jean.kyle@riverland.edu
507.433.0568

Ryan Stanley 
ryan.stanley@austin.k12.mn.us
AHS (office line) - 507.460.1800

College and School District Partnerships

Rochester Community and Technical College
Blooming Prairie
Byron
Hayfield
Kasson-Mantorville
Pine Island
Rochester
Stewartville
Triton
Zumbro Education District

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Lori Jensen
lori.jensen@rctc.edu
507.529.2720

Matt Bissonette
matt.bissonette@rctc.edu
507.580.3152

Brandon Macrafic
brmacrafic@rochester.k12.mn.us
507.328.5204

Kay Frick
kfrick@zumbroed.org
507.775.2037

College and School District Partnerships

Alexandria Technical and Community College
Alexandria
Brandon-Evansville
Minnewaska
Osakis
Parkers Prairie
Runestone Regional Learning
Center
Sauk Centre

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Carrie Hanson
carrieh@alextech.edu
320.762.4943

Gregg Raisanen
greggr@alextech.edu
320.762.4618

College and School District Partnerships

Saint Paul College
St. Paul Public Schools

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Sarah Carrico
sarah.carrico@saintpaul.edu
651.846.1424

Nina Englund
nina.englund@saintpaul.edu
651-846-1356

Kathy Kittel
kathy.kittel@spps.org
651.744.1312

College and School District Partnerships

South Central College
Alden-Conger
Butterfield-Odin
Blue Earth
Cleveland
Faribault
Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton
Lake Crystal-Wellcome
Memorial
Lesueur-Henderson
Madelia
Mankato
Maple River
Medford
Mn Valley Ed District
New Richland-Heartland-
Ellendale-Geneva
New Ulm
Nicollet
Riverbend Ed. District
St. Clair
St. James
St. Peter
Sleepy Eye
South Central Service Coop
Tri-City United
United South Central
Waseca
Waterville-Elysian-Morristown

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Jeannie Meidlinger
jeannie.meidlinger@southcentral.edu
507.389.7241

Glenn Morris
gmorris@mnscsc.org
507.389.5106

Gwenn Wolters
gwolters@mnscsc.org
507.389.2123

College and School District Partnerships

Inver Hills Community College
Burnsville
Lakeville
Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Mary Jo Gardner
MGardner@inverhills.edu 
651.450.3835

Nandi Rieck
nandi.rieck@district196.org
651.423.7719

College and School District Partnerships

Minnesota State College Southeast
Caledonia
Cannon Falls
Chosen Valley-Chatfield
Dover-Eyota
Fillmore Central
Goodhue
Goodhue County Education
District
Hiawatha Valley Education
District
Houston
Kenyon-Wanamingo
Kingsland
Lacrescent-Hokah
Lake City
Lanesboro
Lewiston-Altura
Mabel-Canton
Plainview-Elgin-Millville
Red Wing
Rushford-Peterson
Spring Grove
St. Charles
Wabasha-Kellogg
Winona
Zumbrota-Mazeppa

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:


Josiah Litant
josiah.litant@southeastmn.edu
507.453.1420

Brian Cashman
bcashman@gced.k12.mn.us
651.388.4441

College and School District Partnerships

Normandale Community College
Belle Plaine
Bloomington
Eastern Carver County Schools
Edina
Jordan
New Prague Area Schools
Norwood
Orono
Prior Lake
Richfield
Shakopee
SouthWest Metro
Intermediate District
Waconia
Watertown
Westonka

Consortium Levels of Performance

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Robb Lowe
robert.lowe@normandale.edu
952.358.8520

Debbie Belfry
dbelfry@isd271.org
952.681.6291

Cindy Walters
cwalters@swmetro.k12.mn.us
952.567.8035

The Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act (Perkins V) is dedicated to increasing learner access to high-quality Career and Technical programs of study. It provides dedicated resources to implement programs and support the range of educational needs of students from exploration through career preparation. The addition of the required comprehensive local needs assessment strives to provide a balance between student needs with the current and emerging economic needs.