Perkins V Consortia and Contacts

Minnesota State colleges and Minnesota school districts were self-formed in 2008 to promote collaborative planning and implementation of Career and Technical Education programs through the Perkins federal grant. Each consortium has, at least, one Minnesota State college and one school district, including charter schools. 

February 15, 2023: Consortium Indicator Performance Reports have been updated. Reports will be updated again in December 2023 or January 2024 to reflect 2023 performance data.

Process for Appointing New Perkins Leaders

As Perkins consortia appoint new leaders, please remember to notify the System Office of the change. The process for this is specified on page 13 of the Perkins V Operational Handbook. Member college presidents or district superintendents must notify, in writing, the state director of career and technical education at the Minnesota State System Office to appoint individuals to these roles.

College and School District Partnerships

Dakota County Technical College
Bluesky Online Charter School
Farmington
Hastings
Intermediate District 917
Inver Grove Heights
Northfield
Randolph
South St. Paul
West St. Paul-Mendota Heights

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Dakota County

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Mary Jo Gardner
MGardner@inverhills.edu 
651-450-3835

Marci Levy-Maguire
marci.levy-maguire@isd917.org 
651-423-8207

College and School District Partnerships

St. Cloud Technical & Community College
Albany
Annandale
Becker
Big Lake
Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose
Delano
Foley
Holdingford
Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted
Kimball
Maple Lake
Melrose
Milaca
Monticello
Ogilvie
Paynesville
Rockford
Rocori
Royalton
Sartell-St. Stephen
Sauk Rapids-Rice
St. Cloud
St. Michael-Albertville
Wright Technical Center

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Great River 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:


Susan Jordahl
susan.jordahl@sctcc.edu 
320.308.5908

Brian Koslofsky
brian.koslofsky@wrighttech.org 
763.684.2200

Sarah Ware-Wilkinson
sarah.ware@isd742.org 
320.370.8062

College and School District Partnerships

Hennepin Technical College, Brooklyn Center
North Hennepin Community College
Eden Prairie
Hopkins
Brooklyn Center
Independent District 287
Lions Gate Academy
Minnetonka
Osseo
Robbinsdale
St. Louis Park
Wayzata

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Jiksa Tafara
jiksa.tafara@nhcc.edu 
763.424.0787

Jason Jones 
jason.jones@hennepintech.edu 
952.995.1478

Jean Rakun
jrakun@district287.org
763.745.6806

College and School District Partnerships

Lake Superior College
Barnum
Carlton
Cloquet
Cook County
Cromwell-Wright
Duluth
Esko
Fond du Lac
Hermantown
Lake Superior
McGregor
Moose Lake
Proctor
Wrenshall

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Lake Superior 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Jill Murray 
jill.murray@lsc.edu
218.733.5970

Leah Bott
lbott@isd381.org
218.226.4437 ext 8148

College and School District Partnerships

Minnesota State Community and Technical College
Ashby
Barnesville
Battle Lake
Breckenridge
Campbell-Tintah
Chokio-Alberta
Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley
Detroit Lakes
Dillworth-Glyndon-Felton
Fergus Falls
Fergus Falls Special Ed Coop
Frazee-Vergas
Hancock
Hawley
Herman Norcross
Lake Park Audubon
Lakes Country Service Coop
Morris
Moorhead
New York Mills
Pelecan Rapids
Perham-Dent
Rothsay
Ulen-Hitterdal
Underwood
West Central Area
Wheaton Area School

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Lakes Country 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Megan R. Adamczyk
megan.adamczyk@minnesota.edu
218.846.3867

Cindy Bailey
cynthia.bailey@minnesota.edu
218.299.6534

Troy Haugen
thaugen@lcsc.org
218.737.6511

College and School District Partnerships

Ridgewater College
Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City
Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa
Bird Island-Olivia-Lake Lillian
Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart
Dassel-Cokato
Dream Academy
Eden Valley-Watkins
Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop
Glencoe-Silver Lake
Hutchinson
Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg
Lester Prairie
Litchfield
Maynard-Clara City-Raymond
New London-Spicer
Sibley East
Willmar

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)


Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Mary Leyk
mary.leyk@ridgewater.edu 
320.222.5210

Kelley McClure Mork
kelley.mccluremork@ridgewater.edu 
320.222.5979

College and School District Partnerships

Minneapolis College
Minneapolis Schools

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Sandra Gonzalez
sandra.gonzalez@minneapolis.edu
612.649.6771 

Paul Klym
Paul.Klym@mpls.k12.mn.us 

College and School District Partnerships

Minnesota West Community and Technical College
Adrian
Benson
Brewster
Canby
Cedar Mountain
Comfrey
Dawson-Boyd
Edgerton
Ellsworth
Fairmont
Fulda
Granada-Huntley-East Chain
Hendricks
Heron Lake-Okabena
Hills-Beaver Creek
Ivanhoe
Jackson County Central
Lac Qui Parle Valley
Lake Benton
Lakeview
Luverne
Lynd
Marshall
Martin County West
Milroy
Minneota
Minnesota River Valley Area ALC
Montevideo
Mountain Lake
Murray County Central
Ortonville
Pipestone
Red Rock Central
Redwood Area
Renville County West
Russell-Tyler-Ruthton
Springfield
Sw/Wc Service Coop
Tracy
Truman
Wabasso
Westbrook-Walnut Grove
Windom
Worthington
Yellow Medicine East

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Jen Thovson
jennifer.thovson@mnwest.edu
507.223.1313

Gail Polejewski
gail.polejewski@swsc.org
507.537.2273

Eriann Faris
eriann.faris@swwc.org
507.537.2271

College and School District Partnerships

Northwest Technical College
Bemidji
Blackduck
Bug-O-Nay-Ge-Shing
Cass Lake-Bena
Kelliher
Lake Of The Woods
Laporte
Nevis
Park Rapids
Red Lake
South Koochiching County
Trek North
Walker-Hackensack-Akeley

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - North Country 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Sarah Behrens 
sarah.behrens@ntcmn.edu
218.755.4902

Elaine Hoffman 
d1ncvcc@paulbunyan.net
218.755.4594

College and School District Partnerships

Century College
AFSA
Centennial
Chisago Lakes
Columbia Heights
Forest Lake
Fridley
Irondale
Mahtomedi
Mounds View
North Branch
Northeast Metro 916
North St Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale
Roseville
South Washington County
Spring Lake Park
St. Anthony-New Brighton
Stillwater
White Bear Lake

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - NE Metro 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Herbert King
herbert.king@century.edu 
651.779.5790

Sarah Shanley
sshanley@916schools.org
651.415.5632

College and School District Partnerships

Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Anoka-Hennepin
Anoka Technical College
Cambridge-Isanti
Elk River
Princeton
St. Francis

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Shannon Kirkeide
shannon.kirkeide@anokaramsey.edu
763.433.1897

Stephen Schrichfield
stephen.schrichfield@anokaramsey.edu 
763.433.1374

Dimitria Harding
dimitria.harding@anokatech.edu 
763.576.4004

Jessica Lipa
jessica.lipa@ahschools.us
763.433.4001

College and School District Partnerships

Pine Technical and Community College
Braham
East Central
Hinckley-Finlayson
Mora
Pine City
Rush City
Willow River

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Pine Technical 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Kierstan Peck
kierstan.peck@pine.edu
320.629.5180

Ashley Nelson
anelson@eastcentral.k12.mn.us 
320.245.6088

College and School District Partnerships

Northland Community and Technical College
Ada-Borup
Badger
Bagley
Clearbrook-Gonvick
Climax-Shelly
Crookston
East Grand Forks
Fertile-Beltrami
Fisher
Fosston
Goodridge
Greenbush-Middle River
Grygla
Kittson Central
Lancaster
Mahnomen
Marshall County
Norman County East
Pine To Prairie Coop Center
Red Lake Falls
Red Lake County Central
Roseau
Stephen-Argyle
Thief River Falls
Tri-County
Warren-Alvarado-Oslo
Warroad
Waubun-Ogema
Win-E-Mac

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR

State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Pine to Prairie 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Tom Leuthner
pine.prairie.coop@gvtel.com  
218.253.4393

Katlyn Tamaalii
katlyn.tamaalii@northlandcollege.edu
218.793.2393

College and School District Partnerships

Riverland Community College
Albert Lea
Austin
Glenville-Emmons
Grand Meadow
Kingsland
Leroy-Ostrander
Lyle
Owatonna
Southland

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Riverland 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Ryan Stanley 
ryan.stanley@austin.k12.mn.us
AHS (office line) - 507.460.1800

College and School District Partnerships

Rochester Community and Technical College
Blooming Prairie
Byron
Hayfield
Kasson-Mantorville
Pine Island
Rochester
Stewartville
Triton
Zumbro Education District

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Rochester/ZED 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Jeannie Meidlinger
507.529.2720
Jeannie.meidlinger@rctc.edu 

Jami Schwickerath
jschwickerath@ssc.coop
507.273.8365

Heather Hogen
Hehogen@rochesterschools.org  
507.328.5207

College and School District Partnerships

Alexandria Technical and Community College
Alexandria
Brandon-Evansville
Minnewaska
Osakis
Parkers Prairie
Runestone Area Education District
Sauk Centre

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Runestone 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Carrie Hanson
carrieh@alextech.edu
320.762.4943

Sean Johns
sean.johns@alextech.edu
320.762.4477

College and School District Partnerships

Saint Paul College
St. Paul Public Schools

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Sarah Carrico
sarah.carrico@saintpaul.edu
651.846.1424

Alicia Reed
Alicia.Reed@saintpaul.edu 
651.350-3214

Betty Yang
Betty.yang@spps.org 
651.744.5156

College and School District Partnerships

South Central College
Alden-Conger
Butterfield-Odin
Blue Earth
Cleveland
Faribault
Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton
Lake Crystal-Wellcome
Memorial
Lesueur-Henderson
Madelia
Mankato
Maple River
Medford
Mn Valley Ed District
New Richland-Heartland-
Ellendale-Geneva
New Ulm
Nicollet
Riverbend Ed. District
St. Clair
St. James
St. Peter
Sleepy Eye
South Central Service Coop
Tri-City United
United South Central
Waseca
Waterville-Elysian-Morristown

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

South Central Performance Report  (Version February 2024)


Perkins Application and APR

State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - South Central 

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

 

Laura Attenberger
laura.attenberger@southcentral.edu
507.389.7241


Glenn Morris
gmorris@mnscsc.org 
507.389.5106

Kim Mueller
kmueller@mnscsc.org  
507.389.2123

Gwenn Wolters
gwolters@mnscsc.org 
507.389.2123

College and School District Partnerships

Inver Hills Community College
Burnsville
Lakeville
Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Mary Jo Gardner
MGardner@inverhills.edu 
651.450.3835

Sara George
Sara.George@district196.org 
651.423.0607

College and School District Partnerships

Minnesota State College Southeast
Caledonia
Cannon Falls
Chatfield
Dover-Eyota
Fillmore Central
Goodhue
Goodhue County Education District
Hiawatha Valley Education District
Houston
Kenyon-Wanamingo
Lacrescent-Hokah
Lake City
Lanesboro
Lewiston-Altura
Mabel-Canton
Plainview-Elgin-Millville
Red Wing
Rushford-Peterson
Spring Grove
St. Charles
Wabasha-Kellogg
Winona
Zumbrota-Mazeppa

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Southeast  

Perkins Application and APR


Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Dawn Lubahn
dawn.lubahn@southeastmn.edu
507.453.2700

Brian Cashman
bcashman@gced.k12.mn.us
651.388.4441

College and School District Partnerships

Normandale Community College
Belle Plaine
Bloomington
Central School District, Norwood
Eastern Carver County Schools
Edina
Jordan
Mound/Westonka
New Prague Area Schools
Orono
Prior Lake/Savage
Richfield
Shakopee
SouthWest Metro Intermediate District
Waconia
Watertown

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:


Crystal Svoboda
crystal.svoboda@normandale.edu 
952.358.9152

Debbie Belfry
dbelfry@isd271.org
952.681.6291

Cindy Walters
cwalters@swmetro.k12.mn.us
952.567.8035

College and School District Partnerships

Minnesota North College
Chisholm
Deer River
Ely
Floodwood
Grand Rapids
Greenway
Hibbing
Hill City
International Falls
Little Fork-Big Falls
Mesabi East
Mountain Iron-Buhl
Nashwauk-Keewatin
Nett Lake
Northland-Remer Schools
Rock Ridge (Eveleth and Virginia)
St. Louis County (Cherry, Northeast Range, Northwoods, Southridge)

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR

Perkins Grant Contacts

For additional information about the administration and implementation of the Perkins V federal grant in this consortium, contact:

Christopher Vito
christopher.vito@minnesotanorth.edu
218-749-7754

Jane Shade
jane.shade@minnesotanorth.edu  
218.322.2460

Can't find what you are looking for?

Information on this page is managed by Jared Reise. Contact jared.reise@minnstate.edu (651) 201-1711 if you are looking for something that should be listed on this page or if you find incorrect and outdated information.

Archive of Previous Consortia

Below are archived data and documents for Perkins consortia who have merged into a new consortium or are no longer active.

College and School District Partnerships

Hibbing Community College
Chisholm
Hibbing

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

FY21 Programs of Study - Hibbing/Chisholm 

Perkins Grant Contacts

Please see the True North Stars consortium for contact information.

College and School District Partnerships

Itasca Community College
Deer River
Floodwood
Grand Rapids
Greenway
Hill City
Nashwauk-Keewatin
Northland-Remer Schools

Consortium Indicator Performance Report

Perkins Application and APR


State-Recognized Programs of Study (POS)

Perkins Grant Contacts

Please see the True North Stars consortium for contact information.